Our goal is to have Heart ES-19 certified for commercial operation by 2026


Our first aircraft is the ES-19, a nineteen-passenger airliner with an operating range of 400 km. The ES-19 is a fully electric aircraft, and our goal is to have the aircraft certified for commercial operation by 2026.

Heart’s Hangar

Heart’s main office and hangar facility is located at Säve Airport in Gothenburg, Sweden.


We’re a small and yet a highly skilled team that have made key contributions to over 100 aircraft.


At Heart we’re working at the cutting edge of technology while contributing towards a sustainable future.


Anders Forslund

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Klara Forslund

Co-founder & Chief Business Officer

Nigel Pippard

Chief Technical Officer/Head of Design Organisation

Sofia Graflund

Chief Operating Officer

Simon Newitt

Chief Commercial Officer

Markus Kochs-Kämper

Head of Engineering / Chief Engineer

Alan Scott

Landing Gear Systems & Structures Engineer

Alex Evans

Head of Supply Chain Management

Alexander Andrén

Senior Finance Manager

Alexandre Antunes

Senior Aerodynamics & Thermodynamics Engineer

Anderson Lindegger

Senior Mass Properties Engineer

André Bogni

Head of Manufacturing Engineering

André Carvalho

Head of Program Management

André Gama

Head of Flight Sciences

André Paulista

Senior Interior & External Lighting Systems Engineer

Andrew Palmer

Senior Environmental, HIRF, & Lightning Qualification Engineer

Andy Larkman

Chief Test Pilot

Anna Sordi

Section Lead - Fire Detection & Suppression Systems

Anton Hansson

Junior Design Engineer

Anton Robertsson

AD&P Manufacturing Manager

Artur Macedo

Senior System Safety, Reliability & Maintainability Engineer

Astrid Mascarenhas

Talent Acquisition & Management

Bassem Farag

Battery Management System Engineer

Cecilia Sereno

Section Lead Lighting Systems

Celso Casagrande

Senior Propulsion Systems & Certification

Christina Zander

PR Manager

Christoffer Levandowski

Head of R&D Programmes

Claudio Camelier

Head of Marketing

Damian Gmur

Senior Primary Flight Control System Engineer

David De La Casa

Section Lead - Airframe Design

Davide Bracchi

Senior Airframe Stress Engineer

Dominika Hamulczuk

Mechanical & Installation Design Engineer

Eduardo Mayrink

Head of Airworthiness & Certification

Elias Aronsson

Prototype Technician

Elisabeth Vidfar

Head of Human Resources

Eric Le Lann

Senior Human Factors & Ergonomics Engineer

Étienne Lemarchand

Head of Avionics Systems

Eylem Becerikli

Head of Independent System Monitoring

Fabiano Silva

Senior Loads & Dynamics Engineer

Fabio Almeida

Section Lead Interior Design

Fabio Stabile de Oliveira

Senior Environmental Control System Engineer

Fabricio Hulshof

Senior Aircraft Performance Engineer

Fabricio Spigolon

Head of Electrical Systems

Fatih Çetin

Landing Gear System Engineer

Fernando Stancato

Senior Environmental Control System Engineer

Francisco Martin

Landing Gear Systems Engineer

Giacomo Mingardo

Electrical Propulsion System Integration Engineer

Grégoire Savary

Senior System Safety Engineer

Guilherme Albuquerque

Section Lead Aircraft Systems Integration

Gustavo Rebelo

Section Lead Auto-flight Systems

Hanna Ottander

Talent Acquisition Specialist

Harun Tıraş

Loads & Dynamics Engineer

Jakob Müller

Tool and Method Specialist

Joel Fransson

Junior Mechanical Systems Engineer

Johan Lindgren

Loads & Dynamics Engineer

John Rader

Senior Electrical Wiring Interconnect System (EWIS) Engineer

John W. Doyle

Senior Design Engineer - Airframe Design

José Fragnan

Head of Production Organization

Julia Land

Junior Design Engineer

Justin Kaber

Head of Structures and Interiors

Kapil Agarwal

Senior Avionics Systems Engineer

Kenzo Sasaki

Stability & Control Engineer

Khaled Mohamed

Financial Administrator

Kim Pippard

Administration & Office Support

Lance Lutchen

Mechanical Systems Installation Design Engineer

Luciano Stefanini

Senior Ice & Rain Protection System Engineer

Ludvig Ahlström

Facility & Office Projects Manager

Luis Aguilera

Section Lead – Energy Storage Systems

Luiz Fernando de Souza

Flight Test Instrumentation Manager

Leandro Maia

Senior Airframe Stress Engineer

Márcio Berthoud

Senior Interior Design Engineer

Marcio Matuo

Section Lead – Flight Control Actuation Systems

Maria Höglund

Category Director – Aerostructures & Cabin

Matheus Cuin

Head of Electric Propulsion Systems

Mia Sintorn

Human Resources System Administration

Miller Rothfuchs

Section Lead - Systems Installation

Neil Robertson

Head of Mechanical Systems

Nicholas Coop

Head of Flight Test Operations

Nishant Batra

Junior Flight Control Systems Engineer

Oskar Dahl

Battery & Charging System Engineer

Pascal Isenegger

Senior Ice & Rain Protection System Engineer

Peter Nelson

Head of Legal

Philip Keenan

Head of Central Engineering Functions & Integration

Priscilla Campici

Senior Environmental, HIRF & Lightning Qualification Engineer

Pruthviraj Korwar

Systems Installation Design Engineer

Ramil Puthiyedathu Pothera

Flight Control Functions Engineer

Renan Pivati

Aerodynamics & Thermodynamics Engineer

Renato Novelli

Senior Electrical Wiring Interconnect System (EWIS) Engineer

Renato Tiberio

Senior System Safety, Reliability & Maintainability Engineer

Resieri Marcato

Airworthiness Assurance Manager

Ricardo Aoyama

Program Certification Manager

Ricardo Dadalto Duca Santos

Certification Engineer

Richard Hodgkinson

Senior Airframe Design Engineer

Rodrigo Valadares

Senior Flight Control Systems Engineer

Rodrigo Suguimati

Senior Loads & Dynamics Engineer

Rushabh Kathote

Junior Airframe Stress Engineer

Sandro Morais

Senior Fire Detection & Suppression System Engineer

Sena Otlu

Junior Airframe Stress Engineer

Sofie Grettve

Section Lead Employer Branding & Talent Acquisition

Sophie Laperche

Avionics Systems Engineer


Senior Airframe Stress Engineer

Tony Stedt

Head of Information Technology

Viola Nagujja

Talent Acquisition and Global Mobility Specialist

Walace Cagnin

Head of Manufacturing

Welsh Pond

Head of Flight Control Systems

William Tempel de Donato

Senior Airframe Stress Engineer


Gustaf Alströmer

Christian Garcia


Vagn Sørensen

Jonathan Ornstein

Peter Carlsson

Håkan Buskhe